i realize that i never wrote about him in any ways because we're not the cheesy, poetic, romantic type of couple and i just don't know where to start.
everyone, meet andre! (anjay berasa talk show)
our first encounter was a funny story.
i was a new kid in the class, only knowing few people there. i was trying to connect my phone to the campus' wifi but kept failing, so as i sit i scrolled the list of other available ones. i found 'wifi andre' or something like that, then i asked the person beside me a question,
"andre yang mana sih? pengen minta wifinya sebentar, deh."
"yang itu, tapi jangan yar dia pelit!" she answered as she pointed to his direction.
and there he was.
sitting glumly, staring into god knows what in front of him.
so yeah... my first impression of him was bad LMAO.
-
i won't share all the details of our history until we get here because it's veeery long and complicated and might bore you up but one thing for sure; he was, and still is, far from the first ever word described about him that i've ever heard. he is very kind, selfless, and definitely not stingy.
i'm very proud of what he accomplished so far and the person he has become. although i'm not sure i have a part in the process, but i keep him in my prayers everyday, hoping for him to get everything he deserves because he works very hard, i've never seen anyone as ambitious, smart, diligent as he is.
and on top of that, he always tries to make time for me, which i know is very hard for some people because i've experienced disappointment because of this. that's why i appreciate it a little more.
we actually bicker a lot, argue almost everyday, because in reality our personalities clashes and we actually have so many differences, but thankfully we never fight. because in the end we realize it's not a competition, it's not a you vs. me thing — it's us vs. the problem thing.
he truly has a big heart. i lack so much as a girlfriend, yet he never lose his patience and always takes care of me very well. even when i piss him off, even when i'm being unreasonable, even when i make him mad. even then, he still try to make sure i feel loved and nothing else.
i love how we share a single braincell together, we act really dumb when we're around each other and every meeting is filled with laughter and stupid inside jokes and references from shows we watch or memes we show each other.
nobody knows about the future because nothing is set; and although we might not be together someday, but as now, he is my best friend, and the best boyfriend i never thought i wanted. i'm grateful everyday that god sent him to me, and i love him.
but i'm still gonna kick his ass when i meet him soon because he annoys me to death—
